Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Minister inaugurates NOUN council

Education minister, Malam Adamu Adamu has inaugurated the newly reconstituted governing council of the National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN).

The council is chaired by former Executive Secretary of the National Universities Commission (NUC) and a professor of Science Education, Peter Okebukola,
Other members appointed by the Federal Government include Prof Okezie I. Abarikwe (South East), Chief Igbobo Sylvanus (South-south), Prof Bunmi Olaopa (South-west), and Alhaji Garba Sani (North-west).
Their appointment was part of government’s effort to replace the pro-chancellors and members of the governing councils of some federal universities, polytechnics, colleges of education and education parastatals whose tenures have elapsed.

The NOUN team at the ceremony includes two Deputy Vice Chancellors, the registrar, bursar, librarian, head of the legal unit as well as director of media and publicity among others.

0 on: "Minister inaugurates NOUN council"